Just another WordPress.com site

a jack daniels fishing story

I went fishing this morning but after a short time I ran out of worms.Then I saw a cottonmouth with a frog in his mouth

Frogs are good bass bait.

Knowing the snake couldn’t bite me with the frog in his mouth

I grabbed him right behind the head took the frog,and put in my bait bucket.

Now the dilemma was how to release the snake without getting bit.

So I grabbed a bottle of Jack Daniels and poured a little whiskey in its mouth

His eyes rolled back,he went limp

I released him in  the lake and carried on fishing

A little time later I felt a nudge on my foot.

There was the same snake with two frogs in his mouth

 

Leave a Reply

